Pinky, are you pondering what I’m pondering?

As in brilliant timing for marketing?

Two weeks ago Warner FINALLY released the first season of the seminal “Pinky & The Brain” on DVD. Saturday, the Bild newspaper reports “a German scientist has been testing an ‘anti-stupidity’ pill with encouraging results on mice.” Way to keep the one hit story of the release alive!!! They’re not sleeping in Dusseldorf … er Burbank.*

BTW, answers to the question above include:

  • Um… I think so, Brain, but what if the chicken won’t wear the nylons?
  • I think so Brain, but why would anyone want a depressed tongue?
  • I think so Brain, but pants with horizontal stripes make me look chubby.
  • Well, I think so Brain, but if we didn’t have ears, we’d look like weasels.
  • Well, I think so Brain, but isn’t Regis Philbin already married?
  • Well, I think so Brain, but balancing a family, and a career? Ooh, it’s all too much for me.
  • I think so Brain, but… Kevin Costner with an English accent? I dunno.
  • I think so, Brain, but how will we get the Spice Girls into the paella?
  • I think so Brain, but Zero Mostel times anything will still give you Zero Mostel.
  • I think so, but where will we find an open tattoo parlor at this time of night?
  • I think so Brain, but burlap chafes me so.
  • I think so, Brain, but how are we going to make pencils that taste like bacon? Or maybe we should make bacon that tastes like pencils.
  • I think so, Brain, but then it’d be Snow White and the Seven Samurai…
  • I think so, Brain, but if they called them “sad meals” no one would buy them.
  • I think so Brain, but if you replace the P with an O, my name would be Oinky, wouldn’t it?
  • Uh… yeah, Brain, but where will we get rubber pants our size?

NARF!!!!

*“You think we’re sleeping in Dusseldorf? You think we’re taking a nap in Cologne? No, we’re working at night — each night a new dial, a new knob, a diode, a transistor …” — Professor Krassman (Mel Brooks), The Muppet Movie

One thought on “Pinky, are you pondering what I’m pondering?

  1. Considering the profound incompetence of the current US administration, I’m thinking Brain would do a much better job. Consider: Would Brain have invaded Iraq? I know he wants to take over the world and all, but I’m sure he would have come up with a much more subtle and effective plan for bring Iraq over to his control. I’m thinking he would have come up with a way to reduce oil consumption, world wide, by 50% and thereby undermine the entire oil economy of the middle east. From that vantage point, taking over that part of the world would be a piece of cake.

Leave a Reply

